Listen Live
HomeNewsA new council term begins Tuesday

A new council term begins Tuesday

West Nipissing’s new council is being sworn in on Tuesday.

Kathleen Thorne-Rochon was elected mayor on Oct. 24 along with eight councillors.

Ward representatives include Kris Rivard, Roch St. Louis, Daniel Gagné, Jamie Restoule, Kaitlynn Nicol, Anne Tessier, Fernand Pellerin and Jérôme Courchesne.

They’ll all take the oath of office at the inaugural meeting, at 6:30 pm in the council chambers.

That will be followed by Mayor Thorne-Rochon’s inaugural address.


- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading