Listen Live
HomeNews2022 Municipal Election results for West Nipissing

2022 Municipal Election results for West Nipissing

The deadline to drop off your ballot at the town hall has come and gone the counting is getting underway in the municipal election.  

Three people are vying to be mayor of West Nipissing – Dave Lewington, Kathleen Thorne Rochon and Dan Roveda.

Out of the eight wards, there are two candidates running for councillor spots in six of them, with three candidates in Ward 5.  

Jérôme Courchesne was acclaimed in Ward 8.  

As of 5 pm, voter turnout was at 45.52 percent. 

The municipality earlier said we can expect to receive the results between 10 pm and 11 pm. 

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading