Listen Live
HomeNewsNipissing University recognizing four people with honorary degrees

Nipissing University recognizing four people with honorary degrees

Four honourary degrees are being bestowed at Nipissing University’s upcoming convocation ceremonies. 

Broadcast journalist Susan Hay, President of WipWare Thomas Palangio, Anishinaabe journalist Tanya Talaga and philanthropist Helen Vari are this year’s recipients.

Honorees are chosen for their significant contributions to Nipissing University, their profession, and society-at-large,” states a release. 

Eight convocation ceremonies are being held June 14-17, including three on Friday, June 17 where 2020 and 2021 graduates will have the opportunity to cross the stage.  

- Advertisement -

Government relations professional and mental health advocate Dr. Patrick Dion will deliver an address to graduates on Wednesday, June 15. 

 Ceremonies can be viewed by livestream at: 

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading