Listen Live
HomeNewsOntario Election Results

Ontario Election Results

As of 11:30 PM

Incumbent NDP candidate Michael Mantha has unofficially been reelected.

103 of 109 polls have been counted in the riding and Mantha has held a substantial lead all night, with over 40 percent of the vote.

Mantha has 10,860 votes followed by the PCP’s Cheryl Fort with 8,376 votes.

Tim Vine of the Liberals has 2,050 votes while Ron Koski has 1,267.

- Advertisement -

Green’s Maria Legault has 754 votes while the Ontario Party’s Federick Weening has 354.

It’s a majority government for Premier Doug Ford and his Progressive Conservative Party.  In his victory speech Ford said the PC party has made history and thanked voters in Ontario.  He said the victory is not for him or the PC party but a victory for the people of Ontario.  And while the NDP will form the Official Opposition again for the next four years but leader Andrea Horwath is stepping down after the party lost 21 seats in this election. The PC party is elected or leading in 82 ridings, followed by the NDP in 29 ridings and the Liberals elected or leading in 9 ridings and the Greens with 1 riding.   Liberal leader Steven Del Duca has lost his own riding in Vaughan Woodbridge meaning the leader will not have a seat at Queen’s Park.  The Liberals will remain without official party status. Green Party leader Mike Schreiner has also been reelected in his riding.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading